I want a new start for new year .

tumblr_static_tumblr_mygzkdjb781sfihdlo1_500.jpg

What do I want for new year ?. What’s my new years resolution?. Everyone asked me .I felt as if someone stabbed me in the heart ; but I said with a smile as bright as the fire works in the sky .” Nothing special ,just the general goals . Get a job , get my degree and stuff “.I thought of the reasons why I lied to them? why I didn’t tell them the truth? . I wanted to scream at the top of my lungs of what I wanted for new year but instead I whispered to my self as I started to walk away from the crowd .” Well I want to cry my heart out when I feel like it instead of stopping my tears .I want to stop worrying about the blackness ,emptiness of my future .I want to enjoy the little things .I want to leave the neighbourhood of depression and despair and live in the city of love and sun shines .I want to make myself happy instead of waiting for a guy to come on a white horse and make things work .I want to be independent .I want to be proud of who I am instead of hating my self. I want to be enough for my family ,my friends ,the world and most importantly I want to be enough for ME. I am tired of looking back and ahead . I want to stop crying about what happened in the past and what will happen in the future . I WANT A NEW START FOR NEW YEAR “

The Dream Collectors

Leave a Reply

