My once glowing skin

image

My once glowing skin that I  cherished and hid behind a thousand closed doors to protect it from damages ,as one hide its treasures; Is now jeweled with shining beads of my precious blood.   As I cut through my skin ;it puffs and burns a little. A smile conquers my lips as i see it turn from pale to a beautiful wine color.  I feel the warmth of my
blood hugging my body and i smile once again.  One cut turns into two ;two turns into four. As if you’re begging your loved one to embrace you some more.  My body is in pain . but my mind is at ease ;giving me the feeling of comfort and peace.
The Dream Collectors. 

Leave a Reply

