The new ME

image

I am scared of the new me. The me that doesn’t smile. The me that doesn’t laugh at every single thing. The me that doesn’t dance. The me that stays in bed the whole day and night. The me that doesn’t cry and eyes are as dry and dead as a barren land. The me that doesn’t cry from her eyes, but from her wrist; not tears but blood. 
I slowly watched my self enter the valley of despair. A place where there were no rainbows;no Sunshine’s at all. A place where I lost the old me. It was darkness,nothingness and emptiness. It was a gloom .
The Dream Collectors

Leave a Reply

