I am a Muslim and I am not a terrorist

image

Dear world,
I’m a Muslim and I’m not a TERRORIST. My heart aches while saying this but yes according to the dictionary designed by society I am a terrorist and yes I’m scared that one fine day when I step outside of my house some one will shoot me in the head and then on the front page of a news paper you’ll read “Breaking News : A terrorist was shoot dead in New York this morning “.
But let’s think for a second . how a religion who’s name itself means peace (Islam) can allow murders?
How a religion which tells us not to waste a single drop of water ,teach us to shed blood?
The truth is it DOESN’T. 
The Quran(holy book) says in chapter#5 verse #32

image

“We ordained for the Children of Israel that if anyone slew a person – unless it be in retaliation for murder or for spreading mischief in the land ,If anyone kills a (innocent) person, it would be as if he killed the whole of humanity: and if any one saved a life, it would be as if he saved the whole of humanity.”
The words Mercy/peace/compassion is mention 355 times In the Quran.  We greet each other by saying

image

” May the peace ,mercy and blessing of Allah be with you”
As a Muslim iam taught that its my duty to obey and respect my parents ,teachers ,elder. And iam taught to be kind to my siblings ,my friend ,my neighbours and non Muslims .
No human is perfect. In every country or a nation there are some humans that are wrong doing.  But does that mean all of humanity is evil ?
If your hating Muslims because of ISIS then your fulfilling their purpose . That is what they want!. 
Most of the people who die in terrorist attacks or Isis attacks are Muslims . And some people are saying “close the borders for Syrian refugees,they are Isis and they are coming to destroy our country” .Then let’s look at the facts. The fact is Isis killed their families , destroyed their homes,ruined their country . Refugees are not isis !.Islam is not Isis .

Islam doesn’t care about race. It teaches us to respect other religions and the people of other cultures and traditions
“There is no compulsion where the religion is concerned.” (Holy Quran: 2/ 256)
“We have appointed a law and a practice for every one of you. Had God willed, He would have made you a single community, but He wanted to test you regarding what has come to you. So compete with each other in doing good. Every one of you will return to God and He will inform you regarding the things about which you differed.” (Surat al-Ma’ida, 48)
Everyone is equal in islam.  During prayer a rich stand with the poor and a black stand with white. 

image

My 5 year old nephew got called a terrorist today.  People telling him he was responsible for Brussels attack and he made the twin towers fall.

image

My question is ;Is this the face of a terrorist to you ?
Isn’t calling a child a terrorist terrorism ?
Letting Isis define Islam is like letting Donald trump define America or letting Palestine war define Jews .
We are Muslims ,we are the people of peace and humanity and we are not terrorists. 

image

The Dream Collectors.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Anne says:

    My heart goes out to you, your nephew and everyone that feels like they have to defend their religion and themselves because of what is going on in this world at the moment. I can’t imagine what it must be like to be called a terrorist just because of someones religion or where the come from or what they look like. I hope people will realize how stupid and racist it is to say a whole religion is made of terrorists. I wish you and your nephew, as well as your family and friends all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Anne . I am glad you liked it . thank you ❤

      Like

  2. *Mandy* says:

    I am so sorry that the ignorance of so many affects the lives of the Muslims of this world, including you and your family. *HUGE LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING LOVING HUGS*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so sweet of you <3. A lot of hugs and kisses to you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry you feel that you need to defend your religion and culture, it’s so sad.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is very heart breaking.

      Like

Leave a Reply

