I Tried.


I tried . 

I tried looking for him in the holiest places.

I tried looking for him in the holiest people.

I tried looking for him in rumi and in shams. 

I cried ,

 I screamed his name .

 Asked him questions of where he was hiding and why he was hiding from me as if I was playing hide and seek with a child . 

I looked for him in the valleys of despair, but forgot to knock on the doors of hope.

 I looked for him within the words of the Nobel and in rolled up rugs where the faces of the highest of people had touched the ground . 

I tried . 

I tried looking for God . 

I tried looking for him at the heights and lows ,

in sand and in the ocean .

I tried looking for him in all of the places where my feet could take me,

 but I forgot . 

I forgot to look for him in a place called the heart . 

I found him there at the late hours of the night ,where no one and nothing was separating me from him .

_____________________________

Painting by:The Dream Collectors 

Written by:The Dream Collectors

Leave a Reply

