Beg and wait

You try to convince me that

I am mediocre

When i refuse to share the bed 

You call me a provoker 

While your hands are wrapped around my neck like a choker

I just beg and wait.  

And yes i try to push you ,i beg

While you try to get inbetween my legs

I just beg and wait 

 I just beg and wait 

Hoping that maybe 

That maybe a human part of you is still alive 

Hoping that maybe I’ll survive

So I just beg and wait 
I tried to get you off of my chest 

And undo what you did to my breast 

While you undress

You were a monster i guess 

So i just beg and wait 
Your grip gets stronger on my waist 

You engulf my body in a haste 

It was hell that i faced 

I just laid there like a waste 

So i just beg and wait 

 I laid there and wondered 

What might have provoked you in my case 

Was it really me ?

Or was it your lustful gaze ? 

I laid there and wondered 

Now that you are off of me 

How long will it take 

To breathe properly 

How long will it take 

To live properly 

I thought I’d beg God now 

To give me a normal life again 

But how ? 

So i just beg and wait.  

__________________________

Sketch by: The Dream Collectors

Written by : The Dream Collectors

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Very emotional, lots of pain behind these words 😢❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Indeed. I am glad you liked it ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

